Banking Sign In

In those days the original bank building was on the west side of Main Street and the following year a brick building was constructed (with thirteen inch walls), at a cost of $1,940.00. In 1935 the bank was completely remodeled by plastering inside and outside replacing the older fixtures. Today, this building, with its 1935 fixtures, houses the offices of the Grimes County Clerk.

In 1979, First National Bank of Anderson erected a new building which still houses our offices today.

Today current assets total approximately $210 million as of June, 2022. First National Bank of Anderson desires to maintain our community ties and provide quality financial services with a personal touch. We have our MasterCARD available that you can access 24 hours a day and we have also provided our new Online Banking platform through CSI with our Bill Pay product- IPay.

We also have two locations, Anderson and Navasota, to take care of your financial needs. Both of our branches are located in Grimes County but our main branch is located in the town of Anderson which is about 60 miles north of Houston and 30 miles south of Bryan-College Station.

First National Bank desires to maintain our community ties and provide quality financial services with a personal touch. Hopefully you will visit one of our locations, manage your finances or just relax with a cup of coffee and talk to your banker. Either way we hope to see you soon!



Richard H. Hereford President & CEO
Bill Boehm Senior Vice President
Mike Harris Senior Vice President
Carolyn Ashorn Senior Vice President & Cashier
Susan Wisnoski Senior Vice President
Jeannine Shead Vice President
Larry Sechelski Vice President
Clint Vezurk Vice President


Terry Licce Assistant Vice President
Deanie Vezurk Assistant Vice President
Kari Lynn Eisenman Assistant Vice President
Claudia Rodriquez Assistant Vice President
Linda Finch Assistant Vice President
Sharon Matney Assistant Vice President
Debby Kimich Assistant Vice President
Sandy Nobles Assistant Cashier
Christi Torres Assistant Cashier
Laura Flores Assistant Cashier
Kristin Sechelski Assistant Cashier


Morris Weaver Chairman
Bill Bay Director
Thomas Bay Director
Bill Boehm Director
Robert D. Brewton Director
Joe King Fultz Director
Richard H. Hereford Director
Sharon Hurst-Hibbert Director
Susan Wisnoski Director
Angie Gorsuch Director
Mike Harris Advisory
Larry Sechelski Advisory
Clint Vezurk Advisory
Carolyn Ashorn Board Secretary

(936) 873-2511

TELE-BANK (936) 873-2265

Enjoy private, easy, and convenient banking from your touchtone telephone. All you need is your social security number and PIN.


Branch Locations